Quiet PC update

I’ve decided to bite a rather expensive bullet and order a quietized PC from Cool Tech PC (www.endpcnoise.com) As I probably mentioned elsewhere, I really had to soul-search about this since you can build your own PC, even rack mounted, for some hundreds less than these professional outfits.

What clinched it for me was the removal of worrying about which components to buy. There are way too many options to be able to figure it out, and it would be trial and error anyway.

Well, I’m expecting delivery of this system in mid-November 2007. It will take a few days to get it installed and load my licensed software onto it, but I will report back when I get it all working with my impressions.

Leave a Reply

